New Herb Alpert release: Come Fly With Me

Featuring his long-time combo, along with some other familiar names, Herb Alpert has released his latest album, Come Fly With Me, on CD and digital download, with vinyl to follow at a later date.  The CD, MP3 download and 180 gram vinyl may be ordered through Amazon, and downloads are also available via iTunes.  (Click through the links to purchase.

Join our forum discussion here.


Produced by Herb Alpert with Michael Shapiro, Hussain Jiffry & Bill Cantos


1. Come Fly With Me (Jimmy Van Huesen/Sammy Cahn) – 2:40
2. Blue Skies (Irving Berlin) – 3:39
3. Got A Lot Of Livin’ To Do (Aaron Schroeder/Ben Weisman) – 3:00
4. Cheeky (Herb Alpert/Michael Shapiro/Hussain Jiffry) – 3:24
5. Take The “A” Train (Billy Strayhorn) – 2:44
6. Love Affair (Herb Alpert/Eduardo del Barrio) – 4:11
7. Windy City (Herb Alpert/Jeff Lorber) – 4:31
8. Sweet And Lovely (Gus Anheim/Neil Moret/Harry Tobias) – 2:41
9. Walkin’ Tall (Herb Alpert/Hussain Jiffry) – 2:56
10. Night Ride (Herb Alpert/Michael Shapiro) – 3:14
11. Something (George Harrison) – 2:52
12. On The Sunny Side Of The Street (Jimmy McHugh/Dorothy Fields) – 1:41
13. Danny Boy (P.D. lyrics by Frederic Weatherly) – 3:25

Herb Alpert – Trumpet
Michael Shapiro – Drums, Percussion, Voice
Hussain Jiffry – Bass, Guitar
Bill Cantos – Keyboards
Eduardo del Barrio – Strings, Keyboards, Programming
Jeff Lorber – Keyboards, Guitar, Programming
Jamieson Trotter – Keyboards
Marcel Camargo – Guitars and Cavaquinho
Scott Mayo – Saxophones, Flute and Vocals
Dorrel “Fish” Salmon – Hammond B3 on Reggae Songs
Robert Greenridge – Steel Drums
Judd Miller – EVI
Randy “Badazz” Alpert – Programming

Recording Engineer: Hussain Jiffry
Additional Engineering: Eduardo del Barrio, Jamieson Trotter, Jeff Lorber, Randy “Badazz” Alpert, Bill Cantos & Herb Alpert
Mixed by Doug Trantow with Herb Alpert
Mastered by Bernie Grundman @ Grundman Mastering
Art Direction/Design & Cover Design: Brian Porizek
Photo by Louis Oberlander